Board of Directors

2021 THT Board of Directors

Laura Cook

Hill Country Memorial Hospital, Fredericksburg

Chair Elect
Barbara Lord Watkins
Medical City Dallas

May Tape

May W. Tape, DDS
OakBend Medical Center, Richmond

Joe Bob Burgin
CHRISTUS TMFHS, Sulphur Springs

Immediate Past Chair
Larry Johnson
Childress Regional Medical Center

Board members:

Mark Armstrong
Peterson Health, Kerrville

Jeanna Bamburg, FACHE
HCA Healthcare Southeast, Pasadena

Jeff Barnhart, FACHE
Hereford Regional Medical Center

Lori Boyd, BSN, RN
Palo Pinto General Hospital

Bob D. Dyess
Baylor Scott & White Medical Center, Waxahachie

Claude Ervin
Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children, Dallas

George Farris

George Farris
Memorial Hermann Health System, Houston

Dolores Major, MD
Guadalupe Regional Medical Center, Seguin

Winfred Parnell, MD
Parkland Health and Hospital System, Dallas

Patty Pharis
Mitchell County Hospital District, Colorado City

Gwyn Ann Shannon, RN
Swisher Memorial Hospital District, Tulia

Ted Shaw
Texas Hospital Association, Austin

Nathan Tudor, FACHE
El Campo Memorial Hospital

Bernice J. Washington
Texas Health Resources, Arlington

Raul Zamora
Uvalde Memorial Hospital

Chairman's Council:

Peggy Allison

Peggy Allison
Methodist Healthcare System of San Antonio

Rosemary Burns

Rosemary P. Burns
East Texas Medical Center Foundation

Honorable Randy Clapp

Honorable Randy Clapp, J.D.
El Campo Memorial Hospital

Barry Couch

Barry Couch
Scott & White Memorial Hospital, Temple

Jeff Council

Jeff Council
OakBend Medical Center, Richmond

Levi Davis

Levi Davis
Methodist Health System, Dallas

Lilia Escajeda

Lilia B. Escajeda
Northwest Texas Healthcare System

Sharon Joseph

Sharon Joseph
Hill Country Memorial

Harold Samuels

Harold D. Samuels
Tarrant County Hospital District, Fort Worth

Andrew Stern

Andrew "Andy" Stern
Medical City Dallas

Jimmy Wynne

James "Jimmy" Wynne
Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital, Kaufman

Interested in Serving or Nominating a Board Member?

THT board elections are held each July, and board members serve for two years.

If you are interested in becoming a THT board member or nominating a colleague, check out our board nomination form or contact Susannah Ramshaw at 512/465-1015.